Evening hilly

Full results :

Dennis S 0:32:55
Anton M 0:36:09
Bashford M 0:36:44
Williams G 0:37:15
Boorman E 0:37:55
Harris P 0:40:03
Winkley P 0:40:51
Woodward R 0:41:05
Horrigan N 0:43:08
Cole J 0:45:45

Price S 0:35:55

L’Ardechoise ride

I only found out about this ride following a regular posting on a cycling
by one of the organisers. Having given up all hope of
ever doing L’Etape, and with the Marmotte weekend booked up for an
unavoidable commitment, …

Price is the daddy

Steve Price, of Frith Park East Grinstead won his first East Grinstead Cycle Club time trial last night. Steve, of the Agisko-Viner racing team has been a regular visitor to the club evening series, often running the winners close. However, …

Getting closer at the top

Steve Dennis won the sixth round of the East Grinstead Cycling Club’s evening time trial series, but it’s getting closer at the top. Paul Blackmore, the only other winner of a round this year, posted a sub-24 minute time around …

Anton breaks 25

Tuesday the 31st of May proved a happy hunting ground for time trialling cyclists looking for fast times at the 5th round of the East Grinstead Cycling Club evening series.

Steve Dennis once again failed to disappoint, only narrowly missing …

Strong wind, low turnout

A strong wind greeted the East Grinstead Cycling Club on Tuesday Evening for the fourth round of the club evening time trial series. This hampered attempts to ride fast times over the ten mile course, though Steve Dennis won for …

Normal order restored

Normal order was restored at the top of the East Grinstead Cycling Club evening series last night (17th May) with Steve Dennis retaking the top spot after Paul Blackmore had won last week’s event. The third of the season’s ten …

Crawley Criterium

You may already know about this (or even be riding? – Andy?), but I’ve only just spotted that the Crawley Crit is back again this year, despite last year’s incidents. Racing from 5pm until 9pm, roads closed from 4pm. Country …

Blackmore wins

Paul Blackmore was the winner of last night’s East Grinstead Cycling Club 10 mile time trial, the second in the club’s 2005 evening series. He edged out last week’s runaway winner Steve Dennis by 3 seconds in the bright but …