Ride bikes. Have fun. Feel good.

Evening 10

With rain threatening, but staying away, only eight participants gathered once again for the return to the Horne circuit. Mr Dennis took the honours with a sub 23 minute ride which in the conditions, a strong westerly wind, proved far too good for the other riders.

In fact sporting his new Cervelo P3, the next rider in was Stef Arcidiacono, coming in more than 3 miutes behind, closely followed by Andy Seltzer. Another noteable performance was from Alan MacInnes who is steadily improving as the season progresses.

Representing the ladies, Carla Dennis made it another Dennis Double …Carla now surely a shoe-in for the ladies silverware.

 1  Steve Dennis      22:58
 2  Stef Arcidiacono  26:00
 3  Andy Seltzer      26:06
 4  Paul Winkley      26:37
 5  Ben Hardisty      27:21
 6  Alan MacInnes     27:34
 7  Robin Johnson     29:24
 8  Carla Dennis      33:29

Timekeeper: Chris Daniels
Pusher off: Mick Robinson
Marshalls : Paul & Richard Blackmore