Ride bikes. Have fun. Feel good.

Evening 10

Richard Blackmore writes…

Results from yesterday’s evening ‘10’ as follows:-
Mark Bashford       23.31
Paul Blackmore      24.32
Matt Peel           24.48  (Redhill CC)
Simon Neave         25.05
Ben Crick           25.29
Geoff Watson        25.48
Maddy Lee-Smith     26.02
Steve Dennis        26.04
Andy Seltzer        26.18
Roger Roy           26.40  (Oxted CC)
Mike Anton          26.59
Nigel Killner       26.59
Luke DeQuay         27.17
Ben Hardisty        27.24
Graham Powell       27.28
Richard Woodward    27.45
Russell Hicks       28.03  (Oxted CC)
Scott Cheshire      28.31  (Oxted CC)
Nick Martin         29.10
Michal Kapitan      30.21  (Luke’s guest)
T.Evans             30.38  (Anerly CC)
John Geal           34.14
Pete Bedingfield    DNF    (mechanical problem)
Some very good rides and a few course personal bests.
Maddy’s excellent result pipped Steve Dennis by 2 seconds (albeit riding his work bike complete with mudguards).
We think it must the first time in Steve’s illustrious racing career over 25 years that he has been beaten by a lady!

Many thanks to Chris Daniels (time keeping), Richard Blackmore (Pushing off) and Paul Winkley for marshalling.