Ride bikes. Have fun. Feel good.

Evening 10

Gale force conditions (not quite) confronted 8 plucky riders on the penultimate egcc evening ten series last night. In her first ride of the year Angela Nainby rode to an excellent 27 minute something ride, she certainly chose a tough evening to return to the Horne course.

Ted Boorman took first place with his quickest ride of the year. Having set a course record last week on his recumbent, Matt Willis lowered it by a couple of minutes this week. Meanwhile Emily McLoughlin finally dipped under 30 minutes for a course pb.

Finally a warm welcome to newcomer Daniel Farmer who will only get quicker.

1  Ted Boorman      27:10
2  Ben Hardisty     27:33
3  Angela Nainby    27:55
4  Emily McLoughlin 29:50 (pb)
5  Roy Brown        31:21
6= Daniel Farmer    36:43
6= Matt Willis      36:43 (course record for recumbent)
   Richard Woodward DNF   (puncture)

Timekeeper: Chris Daniels
Pusheroff : Mick Robinson
Marshalls : Ute Woodward & Paul Winkley