Club Evening 10

McInnes claims the top spot on another warm and pleasant evening.

With Mr Dennis on marshalling duties it was the chance for someone else to grab maximum points in the evening 10 series and Alan ably did this with 24:22.

14 riders lined up for a trip round t’Horne circuit and Another first timer to time trialling was Jon Cooper, off number 1. He came home in 36:52 and must have provided a good incentive to his friend David Kafetz off N.2, who recorded a 55 second improvement from the previous week.

Third man to start and first back, Jed had another good run with 28:24, catching both dad David and Jon in the process.

Peter Bedingfield was out again but was attacked by the mechanical gremlins and had to do a pit stop in the car park on the second lap to pick up some tools. Taking in to account this unscheduled detour he did very well to clock 34:49.

Gary got his ‘long 24’ and would have been undoubtedly faster had he still not had 127 rain soaked miles in his legs from Sunday’s sportive. Regular Carl Richardson followed up his new 25 PB from Sunday with a course best 25:44 and Adrian Hoyle showed another big improvement to clock 28:01.

The regular battle in the Thompson household is slowly swinging Robert’s way who’s gradually keeping Dad Ian further at bay each week. Now if Robert had the use of Ian’s TT machine it’s highly likely that he’d be down under 30 minutes in no time.

Last off was Mike who’s slowly getting the times down. He managed to beat Gary this week but needed maximum aero bling to do so. – Gary doesn’t even use tri bars on his road bike!

Next week is the 13 mile trip around the Ashdown Forest where normal service will be resumed with Steve showing the way. However can Alan hang on to the 2nd spot or will we see Gary make full use of his Spanish hill climbing ability?

Alan McInnes        00:24:22 
Mike Anton          00:24:51 
Gary Williams       00:24:59 
Carl Richardson     00:25:44 
Paul Winkley        00:26:33 
Ben Crick           00:27:01 
Ian Thompson        00:28:00 
Adrian Hoyle        00:28:01 
Jed Kafetz          00:28:24 
Dan Farmer          00:29:28 
Robert Thompson     00:32:34 
David Kafetz        00:34:18 
Peter Bedingfield   00:34:49 
Jon Cooper          00:36:52