Ride bikes. Have fun. Feel good.

Club Evening 10

Nine riders took up the challenge encouraged by the return of some long awaited seasonal weather. This led to some improved times across the board making for a pleasant evening’s riding.

The redoubtable Alan MacInnes charged home in a new personal best (for the Horne course) clipping through the 24 minute barrier for the first time beating the rest of the field by more than three minutes. Mssrs Woodward, Boorman, Winkley and Thompson occupying the middle markers.

Some new faces in the junior section mean that this should be a hotly contested area this season. Robert Thompson’s and Jed Kafetz’s performances so far mean that last season’s winner Dan Farmer will be challenged this year. And can Robert catch Dad ?

Pics courtesy Mike Anton

1st  Alan MacInnes           23:46  
2nd  Richard Woodward        27:00  
3rd  Ted Boorman             27:45
4th  Paul Winkley            27:51
5th  Ian Thompson            28:41  
6th  Jed Kafetz              30:26  
7th  Robert Thompson         31:58  
8th  Dan Farmer              32:21
     Roy Brown               DNF   

Timekeepers: Chris Daniels/Mick Robinson
Pusheroff  : Richard Blackmore
Marshall   : Steve Dennis

Ben Hardisty’s pics